I guess I'd forgotten
2007-07-06 at 5:35 p.m.

just how much I hate being around you two together.

I'm sorry, but I don't know how much I actually care about you. I think I just hold onto you so much because you're all I have. Well, used to be. you used to feel so solid, but now, ever since you've become friends with Lela (of course, I KNOW that's the problem, I KNOW you two sit around gossiping about me and my supposed pretentious efforts) you misinterpret me too much. and that's not who my best friend used to be.

I don't know, maybe I'm realising why I like my ""new friends"" (which by the way, I've known a hell of a lot longer than you, years longer in fact, and I still hung out with pretty regularly before you and me were close?) much more. We actually have really real conversation...


no. that's not it. it's because I feel like most of our conversation is real and not just competition.

that's how I used to feel with you. but now I just feel like you're not listening anymore, all you're looking for aremy mistakes.

I'm sorry if I've hurt you, but I didn't do it on fucking purpose so stop blaming me. Everyone just needs to stop overanalyzing (even though I do it too and can't). Stop seeing attacks where there are none.

I don't know. sometimes it seems like all of my friendships are too one-sided and pretentious and conflicted right now except maybe jessie, fiona, jackie, and a few more.

before -- after