-
2007-11-03 at 8:12 p.m.

the law
just doesn't
seem to apply
to artists.

last night was unbelievably wonderful, until everyone fell asleep. until jackie went to bed, really. until we all started smoking and until this afternoon when i got her text bitching me out for letting them.

the law
and I
just simply
don't seem
to agree.

I want to place happiness above all other obligations. A certian kind of happiness. Yes, I want the world to be all Bohemian Paris - truth beauty freedom love, absinthe, mythical creatures, dancing, and the night.

But I guess one cannot exist without the other. That's why someday I will initiate my leaving from this world, once I have done the things I was put here to do. Once I am certian I will not be forgotten, if that's what I choose...to finally like myself and to be remembered in a positive, almost envious light. To become a story. All that shit. I honestly think I'm not human sometimes...I just feel so different.

But one day I will leave. And maybe there is a heaven, maybe it's even beautiful. Maybe there, one CAN exist without the other. Maybe there, science doesn't apply. They have new rules and all memory from the previous world is erased. All will be wonderful.

before -- after