a needed close upon the real hurt of an imagined past
2007-02-26 at 11:28 p.m.

the sun is setting at last
upon all of those nights i lay awake
replaying your words in my head
counting stars on the ceiling
(2 up, 4 across)
over and over
over and over
i commit my insanity to you
or was it for? oh well it's still the same

those lonely months
september into october
and all the way to january
yeah they were all the same
and they don't mean a thing to me

i should have listened to all of the stories
i'd heard about your sorcery
i knew there had to be more meaning
behind all of the makeup you wore everyday

i wish our past was more
than what i convinced myself of
those lonely nights i lay awake
counting stars and over analysing your words
over and over again
they don't mean a thing to me

you were beautiful
but you're not real
and you don't mean a thing to me

before -- after